The one that you want?

I’ve taken a bit of time out of my hectic schedule to try and fit in some fictional reading each day, or as often as possible, so I bought The One That I Want? by Giovanna Fletcher, so I thought I’d give you a little review of the book, just in case you are thinking of giving it a read or if you’re looking for potential new books to purchase.

If you aren’t aware of the author, Giovanna is the wife of McFly leading man Tom Fletcher, but Giovanna has a talent of her own which shows in her publications. This book is her second, the first is ‘Billy and Me’ and ‘Billy and Me at Christmas’ is due to be released just before the festive period this year.  I have read ‘Billy and Me’ and I’ll be honest, I read it in just a few days, I was absolutely hooked and couldn’t seem to put the book down without the temptation to pick it back up and read a bit more. When I heard Giovanna was publishing a second book, I had to give it a go.

Giovanna Fletcher - You're The One That I Want

Giovanna Fletcher – You’re The One That I Want

When the opening to the book begins with a dilemma about love, it seems only certain that it’s going to be a fascinating one. And personally, I thought it was. Giovanna introduces the characters well and gives you a great sense of what they are like, almost as if you knew them in real life, it really helps get you into the situation in the book and gives you a taste of what it is like to be in each of the character’s shoes.

Without giving too much away (I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t read it yet) I would say this book has everything. Friendship, Love, Ups, Downs, Heartache, Travel, and a handful of mischief.

As a 19 year old reading this book, there are certain points which you can relate to, which again is absolutely key when writing a book. I would say Giovanna has excelled as an Author.

If you are looking for the next book to add to your reading list, make sure this one features on it and I’m sure you won’t be disappointed. I flew through this book in less time than I thought I would, because I couldn’t seem to stop going back to read more into the story. Available on both Amazon for Kindle Users and at selected Book Shops, there is no reason why you couldn’t give this publication a go!

I’d like to finish this Blog Post by congratulating Gi on her second successful publication, with another due soon. Especially whilst juggling motherhood too

Leave a Reply

